Tight Modern Winners’ Tour a national showcase of 15 under-represented artists facing barriers of mental health, disability or identity, will tour from December 2017 to February 2018 to:

  • Jubilee Library, Brighton: 8 December 2017 – 3 January 2018 (closed over Christmas and New Year)
  • Redbridge Central Library, Ilford: 5 January – 18 January 2018
  • Aspex Gallery, Portsmouth: 20 January – 31 January 2018
  • MK Gallery, Milton Keynes: 2 February – 24 February 20189

Very special thanks to everyone who supported and shared our crowdfunding campaign—which raised an amazing £1,530 to support the artists and the tour:

Catherine Aguilar, Holly Ainley, Phil Baird, Vanessa Bara, Vic Borrill, David Burgess, Joanne Bushnell, Colin Campbell, Veronica Clark, Andrew Comben, Teresa Denardo, Pauline Farrell, Lisa Finch, Patricia Flavell, Nicola Gregory, Alex Haslam, Marcus Haslam, Christopher Hibberd, Anna King, Gail Kinman, Ian Mackenzie, Adrian Morris Bekhedda, Patrick Morrison, Emily Oliver, Mairead O’Rourke, Kathy Patterson, Luc(e) Raesmith, Kathy Rowland, Sara Scott, Jane Smith, Bridget Strevens, Anna Taylor, Goyle Weir, Julie Wood, Chris Young, Simon Mortimer


Tight Modern 2017-18 will tour fifteen artists for the first time in a digital format, presenting work from last year’s prize winners, plus selected guest artists from previous tours.

A model of the Tight Modern mounted on a plinth will project the artwork on to a framed screen—taking the artists figuratively out of the Tight Modern and into the four national venues.  The top three artists will receive awards–judged by arts industry professionals and a public vote–including professional mentoring, places on our new online art shop, and being part of a group exhibition at Aspex Gallery in 2019.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.